The staff at Brynteg C P School have many important roles. The teachers are also subject leaders.

Roles and responsibilities –

Mrs Rachael Connell – Headteacher, Language, Literacy and Communication Leader,  Assessment and Child –  Year 5 class teacher, Science and Welsh Subject leader.

Mrs Norma Wright – Secretary

Mrs Michelle Firth – Deputy Headteacher, Year 4 class teacher,  ALNCo and Humanities subject leader.

Mrs Lindsey Jones – Foundation Phase Leader, Year 2 class teacher, Science and Technology subject leader, DCF  and E-Safety lead.

Miss Natalie Roberts – Year 1 teacher, School Council leader and Health and Well -being subject leader and Science and Technology Leader.

Mrs Pugh – Nursery teacher. ESDGC co-ordinator and Health and Well -being subject leader.

Mrs Lisa Watts – Year 3 class teacher, Maths and Numeracy subject leader.

Mr Matthew Daulby – Year 5 class teacher, Humanities subject leader.

Mrs Elizabeth Kelly – Reception class teacher and Expressive Arts and Language, Literacy and Communication subject leader.

Mrs Nicky Lucas – PPA teacher, Expressive Arts subject leader.

Mr Shaun Valentine – Year 6 class teacher, Health and Well -being subject leader, Maths and Numeracy subject leader and assessment co-ordinator.

Miss Laura Armstrong – Nursery Teaching Assistant and Nursery Plus Supervis

Mrs Lisa Blake – Nursery Teaching Assistant.

Miss Nia Jones – Reception Teaching Assistant.

Miss Sarah Jones – Reception Teaching Assistant.

Mrs Sian Oldland – Infant 1 Teaching Assistant.

Miss Helen Bexon – Year 2 and Year 4 Teaching Assistant.

Mrs Michelle Cochran – Year 2 Teaching Assistant.

Miss Vicky Kinsella – Year 2 Teaching Assistant.

Mrs Donna Thornely – Year 3 Teaching Assistant, Breakfast Club and After School Club Supervisor.

Miss Sonia Bell – Year 4 Teaching Assistant, Breakfast Club and After School Club Supervisor.

Miss Kirsty Larrett – Year 4 Teaching Assistant, Breakfast Club Supervisor.

Miss Angela Jones – Year 5 Teaching Assistant, Breakfast Club and After School Club Supervisor.

Mrs Carol Farnhill – Year 6 Teaching Assistant.

Mrs Lucy Edwards – Flying Start Supervisor. 

Mrs Gemma Richardson – Flying Start Staff.

Mrs Liz Williams – Flying Start and Cleaning Staff.

Mrs Dianna Weedon – Catering Staff.

Mrs Vicky James – Catering Staff.

Mrs Lyn Adamson – Lunchtime supervisor.  

Mrs Karen Jones – Cleaning Staff.

Mrs Susan Goodwin – Cleaning Staff.

Mr Malcom Robinson – Caretaker.